

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

# **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins - Democratic Services (emma.wilkins@rctcbc.gov.uk)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Virtual meeting of the DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held at on THURSDAY, 27TH APRIL, 2023 at 3.30 PM.

# AGENDA

Page No's

# 1. WELCOME

# 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

#### 3. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on 13<sup>th</sup> February 2023.

	To receive an update from the Head of Democratic Services providing Members with details of the forthcoming training available to Members.	44 20
5.	ELECTED MEMBERS DRAFT RESEARCH SUPPORT PROTOCOL	11 - 20
	To consider the draft protocol in respect of research support for Elected Members.	
		21 - 30
6.	CENSUS 2021 RCT AND WARD LEVEL DATA	
	To receive details of how Members can access the Census 2021 RCT and Ward Level Data.	
		31 - 36
7.	ANNUAL REPORT	
	To consider the draft Democratic Services Committee Annual Report 2022/23.	
		37 - 52
INFORMATION REPORTS		
	The following reports are for information purposes:	
8.	INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL	

# 9. MEMBERS SAFETY

53 - 56

# 10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

#### Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

#### **Circulation:-**

4.

MEMBERS TRAINING

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor W Jones and County Borough M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor L Addiscott, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor S J Davies, Councillor A J Ellis, Councillor R Evans, Councillor S Hickman, Councillor G Jones, Councillor S Morgans, Councillor S Powderhill, Councillor C Preedy, Councillor B Stephens, Councillor S Trask, Councillor J Turner, Councillor K Webb and Councillor P Evans Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services and Democratic Services

Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg / This document is also available in Welsh